The Ben Maher Memorial Trophy

Ben Maher was a member of the South Coast Regional team in 2002 and 2003. He came from Dalmeny (near Narooma). Ben was tragically killed in July 2003, hit by a car whilst crossing the Northern Distributor in Wollongong in the early hours of the morning after a night out with his Shoalhaven City team mates. Ben truly loved his football and, as a most determined defender, always played with a passion and a smile. He is very much missed by all who had the pleasure of knowing him.

This trophy is presented annually at the CHS Boys State Championship to a member of the South Coast squad.

2024 Cassandra Grujevski

23 lucas trajcevski

2023 Lucas Trajcevski

22 zachary de jesus1

2022 Zachary De Jesus

21 - jacob garner

2021 Jacob Garner

2019 Joel Perry

2018 Thomas Potts

2017 Tyren Maclou

2016 Ethan Kambisios

2015 Ethan Kambisios

2014 David Jenkins

2013 Boden Allport

2012 Rodney Lewin

2011 Guy Knight

2010 Izach Clements

2009 Jack Keating

2008 Chris Nathaniel

2007 Jacob Borg

2006 Dale Blundell

2005 James Alcorn

2004 Kurt Lampe